Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Terry Taylor

State Farm® Insurance Agent Terry Taylor

Rating: 5 stars out of 5 (43 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Cheryl Christie

October 9, 2022

5  out of  5
"Terry made the transition from another agent seamless."

T. Myers

September 28, 2022

5  out of  5
"I have never had such, above & beyond, customer care from Terry and the team! It amazes me every time. Im not one to write reviews but my experience here, chefs kiss my friends!"

Hannah Adams

September 6, 2022

5  out of  5
"Terry is always on her "A game." Truly a pleasure to work with."

Cynthia K

April 26, 2022

5  out of  5
"Terry Taylor has saved me money while improving my coverage. Terry thoroughly reviews my insurance every year and regularly updates me on new options to save or enhance my protection. Terry loves helping people and is the best agent I've ever had."

Anna Colvin

April 20, 2022

5  out of  5
"When I met Terry she made me feel so welcome she was so informative with information abt what I needed such as combining my home Ins & Car Ins together Thank You So Much Anna"

Jose Ochoa

March 12, 2022

5  out of  5
"Terry Taylor is awesome. She cares about my children, she cares about me, our future. She makes sure we are ok. She has become a friend. I would recommend her to anyone."

Ize Zee

March 1, 2022

5  out of  5
"Awesome insurance agent. Terry Taylor helped me get the best coverage for my home and auto at a very reasonable price."

Anna Colvin

November 22, 2021

4  out of  5
"I was getting my ins from state farm in W Des Moines but changed 2 the University location closer 2 whete I Live so far very satisfied Thank You"

Bijan Noghrehkar

September 29, 2021

5  out of  5
"Great Service! Steve has been phenomenal with all my insurance needs. Great value! Great Coverage!"

alex brown

August 4, 2021

5  out of  5
"Steve Ingrassia helped me get a new quote for car and renters insurance. Very helpful and friendly!"

Tasara Hamilton

July 1, 2021

5  out of  5
"Terry Taylor and Elizabeth Wilbur make it a pleasure to deal with my family's insurance needs. They are prompt, friendly, and treat me like a friend rather than just another customer. I so very GREATLY appreciate the STUPENDOUS service!"

Rachael Carpenter

May 28, 2021

5  out of  5
"Steve Ingrassia was awesome to work with in helping me insure my Ram Promaster after I went to Progressive first and they wanted me to get a commercial policy. Steve was able to get me a normal, personal policy and answer all my questions which I had plenty of! He was helpful and kind and always very responsive in getting back to me. I would highly recommend Steve and his office!"

Fahir Buljubasic

May 12, 2021

5  out of  5
"Great experience with their SFI agents…"

Pauline Duke

April 27, 2021

4  out of  5
"Customer Service outsanding always returns my calls in an efficient manner."

Heather Weber Prior

April 2, 2021

5  out of  5
"Terry is incredibly personable and makes you feel at home. She looks out for our best interest and comes with a game plan for our annual review."

Julie Adams

April 1, 2021

5  out of  5
"Terry Taylor is amazing. I was in a time crunch to get my homeowner insurance and she got me a quote for both home and auto, and my auto was actually lower than my current auto. She got everything I needed wrapped up in one afternoon. I can't express how grateful I am for her service."

Beth Titus

March 16, 2021

5  out of  5
"Terry Taylor is terrific. She is straightforward (without being pushy), fun, and friendly. I felt that Terry truly cared about me as a person and worked to find coverage that made sense for me. She has all of the things that I look for in a great agent. Thank you!"

Steven Fey

March 9, 2021

5  out of  5
"Always excellent service. Great people to work with."

Jill Loy

October 28, 2020

5  out of  5
"We have been with this State Farm team for a long time. We appreciate that they are always prompt, polite, and willing to explain everything. We have always felt that they have our best interests in mind, whether it is getting us the best deal or getting a damaged garage repaired as quickly as possible. Terry is extremely capable at her work and I would highly recommend her and her team."

Darrell Sarmento

October 14, 2020

5  out of  5
"Had roof damage on our home recently from a wind event in Iowa. State Farm came through like a champ and Terry Taylor guided me through the process."

Mollie Francis

September 18, 2020

5  out of  5
"Terry and her team are great. I used to work for a SF agent here and when I moved back to Des Moines after 25 years away, I was torn about who to have as our agent--one I already knew, or the one in our neighborhood. We were in temp living for a few months near Des Moines so we had renters with a nearby agent until we moved to Des Moines. I decided I wanted to stay with my motto "keep it local" so we bought our new house and made a leap of faith to Terry. We got our homeowners with her and transferred everything else to her, too. I'm so glad I made that decision. She made the transition smooth--she and her team get an A+ for communication and customer service. She kept tabs on us through the whole derecho fiasco to make sure we didn't need help with anything. What a great welcome back home she has been."

Jaclynn Thoms

July 30, 2020

5  out of  5
"I have to say, this is by far the best insurance agency I have ever had the pleasure of working with! They truly value the customer and what is best for them. Terry and her team are nothing but sweet and helpful. I would absolutely recommend them if you are in the market for an insurance agency that will make you feel valued and cared for. Thanks!"

James Becker

July 22, 2020

5  out of  5
"I have been a State Farm customer for 40 years, and Terry Taylor has been my agent for over 20 of those years. In the times that I have had to file a claim, Terry has gone above and beyond to help me, even when State Farm wasn't involved. I know that there are cheaper alternatives for insurance, but you absolutely get what you pay for. Having a real person available to help when you have a problem is invaluable. There is no better value than State Farm and Terry Taylor."

mike morrison

July 6, 2020

5  out of  5
"Very personable"

Brand Hark

May 20, 2020

5  out of  5
"These guys are super nice and always helpful! Steve is very patient and laid back, the prices are great on car insurance. Couldn’t ask for a better agent!"